Tbilisi, 6th District Digomi 5a
Request a call
Home >
Preparing men for IVF

Preparing men for IVF

Treatment of infertility in a couple is a process in which both the woman and the man are involved. The success of the IVF procedure largely depends on the partner’s preparation. 

At SILK Medical we attach great importance not only to medical but also to psychological aspects of preparation for the program. Also, our specialists will give you recommendations on diet, vitamin supplements and lifestyle in general.

General recommendations

When preparing, it is important to take into account the following fact: the process of complete «renewal» of sperm takes from one and a half to two and a half months. Therefore, ideally, the man should start preparing two to three months before the expected date of the procedure. In this case, the best quality sperm will be obtained for IVF.

What is important for improving sperm quality?

Give up bad habits – smoking and drinking alcohol. Nicotine and ethanol negatively affect the processes of sperm maturation, reduce their number, mobility, increase the quantity of morphologically irregular forms.

Weight correction and a healthy diet. Excess weight is closely related to hormonal imbalance in the male body, which negatively affects spermatogenesis. While preparing for IVF, dishes of the so-called “Western” diet should be excluded: fast food, sweet carbonated drinks, too sweet and fat dishes. Lean meat, sea fish, fresh vegetables and fruits, nuts are good. The doctor may also recommend a course of medications that improve spermatogenesis.

Moderate exercise. Sedentary lifestyle is a real scourge of our time. Lack of physical activity has a bad effect on overall health and on the health of the reproductive system. Experts note the importance of small but regular physical activity: a daily half-hour outdoor walk will be more useful than three hours of intensive exercise in the gym every two weeks.

Avoid overheating. Normal spermatogenesis requires appropriate temperature. Therefore, the testicles, where the sperm cells mature, are carried outside the body cavity. Increased temperature leads to impaired sperm maturation. Thus it is recommended to reduce your stay in the hot tub, sauna, etc. It is better not to use heated seats in the car.

IVF tests and examinations for men

Complex spermogram (including standard spermogram and Kruger morphology) is the main male analysis. Allows to quickly and efficiently assess sperm quality, identify pathologies and take measures to eliminate them. 

Tests for infectious and viral diseases (blood tests and urethral smears) are mandatory part of the standard IVF screening programme. 

Genetic examination – karyotyping, determination of DNA fragmentation of sperm. Examination is mandatory for men over 40 years with an increased risk of transmission of hereditary diseases and infertility of unknown origin.

Based on the results of the examination, the doctor will prescribe a course of treatment (if necessary) and choose the most effective IVF program – classical or with ICSI. In severe cases of male infertility, sperm production is performed surgically, using the TESE method.

We are waiting for you at SILK Medical. Our specialists have great experience in preparing and conducting IVF programs, taking into account all the individual characteristics of your case. The principle of our work is to ensure maximum effectiveness of treatment while maintaining maximum comfort for our patients.

Make an appointment to see a specialist



    By submitting this form, I confirm that in accordance with the requirements of the “Federal Law On Personal Data № 152-FZ” and in accordance with the Terms I give my consent to the processing of my personal data

    Make an appointment

    Fill in your information and we will call you back shortly.
    [cf7form cf7key="popap-zapisi-na-prijom"]
    Select a specialist
    SKHVITARIDZE ANA
    Chief medical officer
    YURKINAS KSENIA
    Deputy Chief Physician
    IRKALIEV ALBERT
    Obstetrician-Gynecologist
    SEVOSTYANOVA OKSANA
    Endocrinologist
    KNYAZEVA NATALIYA
    Obstetrician-Gynecologist
    MILADZE TSITSINO
    Obstetrician-Gynecologist
    GRIBANOVA NINA
    Endocrinologist
    SIVOLOBOV ALEXANDER
    Pediatrician
    DONADZE NINO
    Infectiologist
    GEGESHIDZE LIKA
    Ultrasound doctor
    AGAPOVA EKATERINA
    Neurologist
    KATAMADZE KAHABER
    Orthopedic traumatologist
    SOZIASHVILI TEMUR
    Urologist-andrologist
    ZOTKINA KIRA
    Rheumatologist
    GELASHVILI NINI
    Ultrasound doctor
    MAMATSASHVILI MARIAM
    Ultrasound doctor
    CHIGOGIDZE EKATERINE
    Otorhinolaryngologist
    KARKASHADZE ANI
    Obstetrician-Gynecologist
    NADIRADZE VLADIMER
    Mammologist
    GOGICHAISHVILI NANA
    Endoscopist
    SUZDALEV VLADIMIR
    Massage therapist
    JIJAVADZE VERONIKA
    Surgeon
    SHAPOREVA POLINA
    Cosmetologist
    VORONICH NATALYA
    Embryologist
    ATACHUK TATIANA
    Pediatrician
    SHENGELIA NATO
    Obstetrician-Gynecologist
    GHVALADZE NINO
    Endocrinologist
    KHUSKIVADZE ALEKSANDRE
    Doctor of medical sciences
    SHUBITIDZE NANA
    Doctor of medical sciences
    KVARAIA ANA
    Endocrinologist
    ANTIPOVA EKATERINA
    Embryologist
    CHITADZE TEA
    Cardiologist
    TOLORDAVA DAREDJAN
    Psychologist



      By clicking the button, you agree to processing of personal data and agree to privacy policy

      Request a callback

      Fill in your information and we will call you back shortly.



        By clicking the button, you agree to processing of personal data and agree to privacy policy

Выберите город
Тбилиси
Батуми
+995 322 22 24 42 +995 568 60 38 68
пн-пт 9:00 - 21:00
сб-вс 9:00 - 19:00
Вызов врача на дом
Грузия, Тбилиси, 6–й квартал Дигоми 5а
Грузия, Тбилиси, проспект Ильи Чавчавадзе, 62
Главная >
Подготовка мужчин к ЭКО

Подготовка мужчин к ЭКО

Адреса клиник, предоставляющих услугу:
  • Тбилиси, 6-й район Дигоми 5а

Лечение бесплодия  паре – процесс, в котором участвуют и женщина, и мужчина. Успех процедуры ЭКО в немалой степени зависит от подготовки со стороны партнера. 

В SILK Medical мы придаем большое значение не только медицинским, но и психологическим аспектам подготовки к программе. Также наши специалисты дадут вам рекомендации по диете, витаминным добавкам и образу жизни в целом.

Общие рекомендации

При подготовке важно учитывать следующий факт: процесс полного «обновления» сперматозоидов занимает от полутора до двух с половиной месяцев.  Поэтому, в идеале, мужчине следует начинать подготовку за два-три месяца до предполагаемой даты процедуры. В этом случае для ЭКО будет получена сперма наилучшего качества.

Что важно для улучшения качества спермы?

Отказ от вредных привычек – курения и употребления алкоголя. Никотин и этанол отрицательно влияют на процессы созревания сперматозоидов, уменьшают их число, снижают подвижность, увеличивают число морфологически неправильных форм.

Коррекция веса и здоровая диета. Лишний вес тесно связан с гормональным дисбалансом в мужском организме, что негативно сказывается на сперматогенезе. При подготовке к ЭКО следует исключить из рациона блюда так называемой «западной» диеты: фастфуд, сладкие газированные напитки, слишком жирные и сладкие блюда. Полезными будут нежирное мясо, морская рыба, свежие овощи и фрукты, орехи. Также Ваш врач может порекомендовать курс препаратов, улучшающих сперматогенез.

Умеренные физические нагрузки.  Малоподвижный образ жизни – настоящий бич нашего времени. Отсутствие физической активности плохо влияет и на здоровье в целом, и на здоровье репродуктивной системы. Эксперты отмечают важность небольших, но регулярных физических нагрузок: так, полезнее будет ежедневная получасовая прогулка на свежем воздухе, чем раз в две недели три часа усиленных занятий в спортзале.

Исключение перегрева. Нормальный сперматогенез требует соответствующей температуры. Поэтому яички, где созревают сперматозоиды, вынесены за пределы полости тела. Повышение температуры приводит к нарушению созревания сперматозоидов. Поэтому рекомендуется сократить пребывание в горячей ванне, бане, сауне и т.д. Лучше не пользоваться креслами с подогревом в машине.

Анализы и обследования перед ЭКО для мужчины

Комплексная спермограмма (включает стандартную спермограмму и определение морфологии по Крюгеру) — главный мужской анализ. Позволяет быстро и качественно оценить качество спермы, выявить патологии и принять меры к их устранению.  

Анализы на инфекционные и вирусные заболевания (анализ крови и мазки из уретры)  – в обязательном порядке входят в стандартную программу обследований перед ЭКО. 

Генетические исследования – кариотипирование, определение ДНК-фрагментации сперматозоидов. В обязательном порядке исследования необходимы для мужчин старше 40 лет, при повышенном риске передачи наследственных заболеваний и при бесплодии неясного происхождения.

По результатам исследований Ваш врач назначит курс лечения (при необходимости) и выберет наиболее эффективную программу ЭКО – классическую или с ИКСИ. В тяжелых случаях мужского бесплодия получение сперматозоидов проводится хирургическим путем, методом TESE. 

Ждем вас в SILK Medical. Наши специалисты обладают большим опытом подготовки и проведения программ ЭКО, с учетом всех индивидуальных особенностей вашего случая. Принцип работы нашей команды – обеспечить максимальную эффективность лечения, сохранив максимальный комфорт для наших пациентов.  

Запишитесь на прием к специалисту



    Записаться на прием

    time
    Заполните ваши данные, и мы Вам перезвоним в ближайшее время.
    [cf7form cf7key="popap-zapisi-na-prijom"]
    Врач:







      Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку персональных данных и соглашаетесь c политикой конфиденциальности

      Записаться на прием

      time
      Заполните ваши данные, и мы Вам перезвоним в ближайшее время.
      [cf7form cf7key="popap-zapisi-na-prijom"]
      Выберите направление
      Акушер-гинеколог
      Врач УЗД
      Гастроэнтеролог
      Педиатр
      Репродуктолог
      Семейный врач
      Сосудистый хирург
      Эндокринолог
      Эндоскопист
      Выберите адрес
      Тбилиси, проспект Ильи Чавчавадзе, 62
      Тбилиси, 6-й квартал Дигоми 5а







        Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку персональных данных и соглашаетесь c политикой конфиденциальности

        Заказать обратный звонок

        Заполните ваши данные, и мы Вам перезвоним в ближайшее время.




          Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку персональных данных и соглашаетесь c политикой конфиденциальности